top of page
Green Lotus 11.jpg

A STUNNING ZOOM LENS FOR SONY - SAMYANG 24-70MM F2.8 PHOTO + VIDEO REVIEW


The Samyang 24-70mm f2.8 is an E-mount zoom lens for Sony cameras. Watch the video below to see my complete review of how this lens performs for both photo and video. For photography, I am doing a portrait photoshoot on the Sony A7III. I share SOOC, unedited photos for you to look at in my review video! The photos in this blog post are my final edits.

In my opinion, this Samyang 24-70mm f2.8 is a stunning lens for portrait photography. This zoom lens holds on to Samyang's prime lens range signature look. One of my favourite prime lenses from Samyang is the AF 85mm f1.4 and this zoom lens renders a very similar image quality.


For video, I am using the Samyang/Rokinon 24-70mm f2.8 on the Sony A7sIII. I share eye AF tests and test out wether this affordable lens is really par-focal. Watch my video to hear all my thoughts! And scroll down to the bottom of this blog post to download a high resolution sample gallery of photos taken on the Sony A7 IV.


model bodhi

makeup lidija j

video dan @ i make films


All photos edited with my new Hazel Lightroom Preset Pack!

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel, I upload new photography videos every single week! I usually share lens and camera body reviews or photography tutorials on my channel.


SAMYANG 24-70MM F2.8 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY


SAMYANG 24-70MM F2.8 BACKLIGHT, LENS FLARE AND CHROMATIC ABERRATION

SAMYANG 24-70MM F2.8 LENS BUILD

All photos edited with my new Hazel Lightroom Preset Pack!

If you enjoyed this blog post, you might want to check out my review of the new Tamron 35-150mm f2-2.8 lens! I also have a high resolution sample gallery of photos taken on the Samyang 24-70mm f2.8 with the new Sony A7IV. The metadata is still included in these files so you can see the camera settings and focal length they were shot on - please leave me a comment letting me know what you think of the sample gallery if you take a look at it! Download Samyang 24-70mm f2.8 sample gallery here.










RECOMMENDED FOR YOU
About me

About Me

Julia Trotti is a fashion and portrait photographer as well as a YouTuber. Based in Sydney, Australia and available worldwide... [Read More]

bottom of page