top of page
Green Lotus 11.jpg

IPHONE 13 PRO MAX CAMERA REVIEW | PHOTO & VIDEO + DOWNLOAD SAMPLE PHOTOS


In this iPhone 13 Pro Max camera review, we are testing portrait photography, video and low light photos. During our portrait photoshoot with the iPhone 13 Pro, I use a continuous light in a bright studio to test the quality and sharpness of the standard camera, wide angle lens, zoom functions and portrait camera. I am taking photos in both RAW and straight out of the camera JPGs on the iPhone 13 Pro Max to compare the quality of each file. You can see more unedited SOOC iPhone 13 Pro photos in my behind the scenes video.


I share unedited, straight out of the camera video examples of 4K 25p footage, 4K 60p, 1080p Cinematic Mode, 120p slow mo and 240p slow mo - all with the front and back camera. Watch my complete iPhone 13 Pro camera review video below to see all the video footage tests. I also have examples of the kinds of macro photos you can take with the iPhone, low light portraits and we see if astrophotography has improved from the iPhone 12 Pro Max. In our last comparison between the iPhone 12 Pro Max VS Pixel 5, the Pixel 5 blew the astrophotography comparison out of the water! This time, the results are a little closer.

Find a link at the bottom of this blog post to download a sample gallery of photos taken on different lenses on the iPhone 13 Pro Max. And please subscribe to my channel, I upload new photography videos every single week!


In this blog post I share both the unedited photos and photos edited with my Digital Film App available for iOs. You can also download it for Android here.


model sonali

makeup lidija j

video dan @ i make films


This blog was put together with Narrative. I love using Narrative as part of my photoshoot culling process to see which images from a shoot I should edit and I also use it to easily & quickly be able to put together these blog posts with different layouts of images side by side. I’m really excited to say I’ve teamed up with Narrative and have a 15% discount code for you guys using the code julia15 or just clicking this link! You can download a free trial to test it out for 7 days too :)

Standard Camera | Apple ProRAW + edited with Waves in my Digital Film App


Standard Camera | JPG + edited with Waves in my Digital Film App

Standard camera

Wide angle lens

Standard camera

Wide angle lens

Standard camera at 3x Zoom

Standard camera at 3x Zoom

Portrait mode 1x zoom

Portrait mode 1x zoom // Portrait mode 3x zoom

Watch my behind the scenes video above to see the unedited versions of these images. You can find the sample gallery to download iPhone 13 Pro Max photos in the highest resolution here! I hope you find these photos helpful. A quick note: Sydney is currently in lockdown, so unfortunately this sample gallery is not as fun as it normally is. In about 2 weeks when we can go out, I will update this gallery with some new images :) Feel free to check back to download it again!


If you enjoyed this blog post you might want to check out my iPhone 12 Pro Max photo and video camera review here, where we do a photoshoot outdoors in natural light! This blog post also has a download gallery of iPhone 12 Pro Max sample images.






RECOMMENDED FOR YOU
About me

About Me

Julia Trotti is a fashion and portrait photographer as well as a YouTuber. Based in Sydney, Australia and available worldwide... [Read More]

bottom of page