top of page
Green Lotus 11.jpg

COMPOSITION TIPS FOR PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY


In this photography tutorial, I share my favorite portrait composition tips to capture better looking portraits. I chose an urban location for this photoshoot, since having a distracting background with lines, different colors and textures is helpful to see the before & afters of my composition tips. I’m using a 35mm lens on a full frame camera - the Zeiss 35mm f1.4 on the Sony A7III. A wide angle lens is usually unconventional for portrait photography, however with the right compositions can render some great results.


Watch the video below to hear my composition tips for portrait photography and please subscribe to my channel, I upload a new photography video every single week!


camera equipment


model sarah

makeup lidija j

video dan @ i make films


All photos edited with my Earthy Lightroom Preset Pack!

All photos edited with my Earthy Lightroom Preset Pack!

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU
About me

About Me

Julia Trotti is a fashion and portrait photographer as well as a YouTuber. Based in Sydney, Australia and available worldwide... [Read More]

bottom of page