top of page

It's okay not to be available to everyone at all times.


Being a mom, doesn't just mean that you spend the majority of your time cleaning up toys, doing laundry, and making lunches. Being a mom means a plethora of commitments on a daily basis. Whether its birthday parties or play dates... or maybe your elected as your daughter's "room parent". Add in a little paying bills here, grocery shopping there and before you know it you wake up every day, throw your nike shorts and oversized t-shirt on, and forget to brush your hair! It is hard enough being a mom... but try being a mom with a business. For three years I tried to be all things to all people. A mom, a wife, a mentor, a coach, a therapist... and the list goes on. I started striving to become an overachiever in all areas. I hear people say a lot that if you give 100% your not giving enough if you really want to make your dreams a reality. Before I had kids, I may have adopted this motto too. But now because of experience I can say that there truly is beauty in BALANCE. Now, I focus on becoming a balanced achiever in all areas rather than an overachiever in one, two or 3 areas.


I am a full time network marketer. I am also a full time mom. I spend my "work days" inspiring people to become better. I care so deeply for people that I find mindself overcommitting to help them become better before I focus on making sure my life remains balanced in all areas. See, before I had a family, I saw value in helping people become the best business people. Now that we have been able to help dozens of family become the best business people... that's not all I care about. Now, I focus on helping people understand that success does not just mean you make a lot of money. Success = significance and in this life significance is adding value to people.


What is V.A.L.U.E?


Vulnerability- You've spent enough time in your life trying to put up a front so you look good in front of people. Be open, be vulnerable. They will appreciate you more for showing your flaws than seeming perfect. See, in a world full of instagram influencers that live a perfectly pictured life.. I have chosen to share my struggles. Vulnerability = relatability. Not everyone has a $3,000 camera to make their life seem perfect all the time.


Authenticity- Be YOU. Just because you did something in the past, doesn’t mean you can’t advocate against it now. It doesn’t make you a hypocrite. It means you grew! Don’t let people use your past to discredit your present mindset. People who can not grasp the concept of growth are incompetent. Why are you listening to incompetent people?


Love - Love people exactly where they're at because the reality is you were once maybe in a similar spot they were. Understand that everyone, regardless of where they came from has the RIGHT to become better and want to become better. Make the relationship more important than the agenda.


Understanding - It took you a long time to get to where you are. CHANGE didn't happen overnight. It is a constant struggle to remain focused and at times you even slip up.


Challenge people to hold themselves to a high standard but offer them grace when they step off the path.


Energy - IT IS CONTAGIOUS. Try living with my husband. We get in an argument and two seconds later he has me laughing. Try to be the best thing someone experiences today.

Adding value to people does not have to be a full time job. See, people will treat you how you allow them to. If you overcommit, cancel your plans, put your family on the backburner... guess what they will expect in the future? Yeah... exactly.


Add value where you can.


Focus on balancing your day.


I am happier now than I have been in 4 years because I have a support system that encourages me to put family, faith, and fun first in my life. I hope you will be too.

bottom of page